• 1/3

Maya Ramp Shader Technology Preview

Posted by Cory Mogk, 18 March 2012 7:30 pm

This video is a technology preview. Autodesk wishes to caution you that this preview reflects technology research, and that actual events or results could differ materially from the preview. Also, this preview is not intended to be a promise or guarantee of future delivery of products, services or features but merely reflects technology research, which may change. Purchasing decisions should not be made based upon reliance on this preview. Autodesk does not assume any obligation to update any statements we make to reflect events that occur or circumstances that exist after the date of this technology preview.

 

5 Comments

Danyl

Posted 19 March 2012 4:32 am

Can be really good for a faked three points lights or SSS also... maybe. :p

Danyl

Posted 20 March 2012 4:38 am

Autodesk Maya 2013 will be released Tuesday, March 27, 2012 at 9 a.m. Pacific; noon Eastern; 4 p.m. UTC

View the live webcast on Autodesk's Facebook page: www.facebook.com/autodesk. A Facebook account is not required to view the webcast.

I pray to see iRay (2.0) and Disney's XGen...

pixelmonk

Posted 20 March 2012 6:47 am

Curious how you got exact release info but don't know what's in the release.

pixelmonk

Posted 20 March 2012 6:50 am

oh you must be thinking the AutoCAD virtual event, for Autocad related releases, will include Maya.

Danyl

Posted 20 March 2012 7:44 am

@pixelmonk yes because you can read this :
"Learn about Autodesk’s new products for the design, engineering, and entertainment industries."

Entertainment industries mean Maya, Max, Softimage, Mudbox, MotionBuilder 2013, i think. There are also tons of technology preview and the date March/April is the average release date of Autodesk 2013 softwares.

Add Your Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Please only report comments that are spam or abusive.