I am using video reference cut up in story mode (to match motion edits) for facial reference. When I reopen a scene there will be multiple copies of the video overlaying each other in story mode. If I delete these I lose everything. Story mode doesn’t let you overlay video files, so why does it decide to do it itself?
LOTS OF WORK LOST. This is only the beginning of issues with 2011…
Running Subscription (Dis)Advantage pack
Could you send us a scene or reproduction steps in order to reproduce the problem. I tried on my side but I cannot get the video files on top of each other.
I got a bunch of useless workarounds from support. Seems like a scam. Release a product that doesn’t work, then force the customer to PAY for support. Can’t believe the number of issues in 2011. What can we do though. They have basically monopolised the entire CG software pipeline.