By - - 3ds Max , Maya , MotionBuilder , Mudbox
1 mins
Last modification: 16 Sep, 2017

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences have announced that 19 scientific and technical achievements represented by 52 individual award recipients will be honored at its annual Scientific and Technical Awards Presentation on Saturday, February 15, 2013 at The Beverly Hills Hotel.   It is an absolute honour to see that the creators of Mudbox will receive such an award.

The award goes to Andrew Camenisch, David Cardwell and Tibor Madjar for the concept and design, and to Csaba Kohegyi and Imre Major for the implementation of Mudbox.

Congratulations to the entire Mudbox Research and Development Team and to everyone at Autodesk.   

Full details here:

A further congrats go to the MotionBuilder team on also winning a Technical Achievement Award!

To Andre Gauthier, Benoit Sevigny, Yves Boudreault and Robert Lanciault for the design and implementation of the FiLMBOX software application. 

FiLMBOX, the foundation of MotionBuilder, enables the real-time processing and control of devices and animation. For over two decades, its innovative architecture has been a basis for the development and evolution of new techniques in filmmaking, such as virtual production.

Congrats everyone!

Posted By
Published In
  • 3ds Max
  • Maya
  • MotionBuilder
  • Mudbox
  • Misc
  • Announcements
  • AU
  • Autodesk University
  • General
  • Modeling
  • Research
  • The Area
  • Television
  • Entertainment Creation Suite
  • Software development
  • ReCap
  • Film & VFX
  • Games
  • Design Visualization
To post a comment please login or register
| 5 years ago
That is good to hear.
Edited by HkowqGf4 5 years ago
| 5 years ago
This this is a selfish Mudbox question. Has zBRush won any such award ? I can only hope not :)
Edited by kukrUflX 5 years ago
*Save $66 per month on Autodesk's Suggested Retail Price (SRP) when purchasing 1 year term 3ds Max or Maya subscription.